You are here

  • thumbnail
Stock: 1 / Price: 12.00€

La poursuite de l'excellence


Packaged in LP sleeve with cover art by Anne Gally.


A1 There Is No Love; A2 Unreliable Narrators; A3 Footage Of An Uproar; A4 Noticeable Hum

B1 Petit Mot; B2 Secret Thieves; B3 Bâillons; B4 Black One

All songs composed and performed by Vialka, fermented and percolated by Bob Drake at Studio Midi-Pyrénées in late 2010 - or was "Black One" an obscure cover-tune recorded live at Bob's sister's house in Elizabeth, Colorado?

Vialka is Marylise Frecheville (percussion, keyboard and voice) and Eric Boros (baritone guitar, trumpet and voice); the stylophone solo was skilfully executed by Mr Drake in person. Design and layout by Anne Gally.

Released 01 February 2011

Edition of 500